a backyard birthday party!

1

June 6, 2014 by samanthadanielsphotography

It’s been TOO long since I’ve blogged so I’m going to try and pick up on that and I’ll start with a little personal post 🙂 Late in April I threw Nick a little backyard bash with the help of some awesome friends and family. I love the garage space in our recently old home {we moved, YAY! blog coming soon} It is perfect for entertaining and we did just that!

Nick is so special to so many. Over the last 3 years that he has been a Fort Smithian, he has met some of my closest friends and we have made friends together as well. Each person in these photos are so dear to us and there are some who weren’t able to be there who are special to us too! We are continually blessed by the people in our lives!

SDP_4136 SDP_4139

I tried to think of a manly way to have flowers on the tables with these old camping tea pots!

SDP_4140

The night before, Brooke and I prepped the shiskabobs and they were yummy and although they took a lot of time, we were able to feed 15+ people plus left overs at under $50! I wanted to cook for people and be able to hang around a campfire instead of going out to dinner somewhere and then just going home after.

SDP_4141 SDP_4142

Nick made a yummy sangria and you may be able to squeeze the recipe out of him!

SDP_4143

Leah made this amazingly dairy-free queso out of cashews and other goodness and Brooke made her yummy muffins!

SDP_4146

I don’t think my dad got the memo not to look at the camera 😉

SDP_4148 SDP_4149

i love this little shiskabob.

SDP_4151

the spread.

SDP_4154 SDP_4156 SDP_4157 SDP_4158 SDP_4159 SDP_4161

a birthday celebration is never complete without Sweet Boutique cake… seriously, THE BEST… and as wedding photographers, we eat a lot of cake!
SDP_4163 SDP_4165

Some of you have heard of Ryan, our joyful roommate!

SDP_4166

Lexi is so fond of Nick, she remembers his birthday every year!

SDP_4167 SDP_4171

 

and then there were six… these people complete my life ❤

One thought on “a backyard birthday party!

  1. Why is this {nearly} making me cry?! Those pictures are perfect Sam. Love you more all the time. Xo

Leave a comment